Home

Nothing moves me like Beach House.

The first song I was obsessed with by them was Take Care and I would alternate with Myth. It was the perfect music for night walks under neon lights and perhaps the only music with vocals that I can write to.

They will be playing in Porto in March and I so badly wanted to go, but it’s on a Sunday. Yet, I think I’d rather listen to their music and observe the images in my head, than them actually playing. Theirs is the sort of music that isn’t a spectacle or a show for the eyes, but for the heart.

But, if you want to see the people behind the music, this is a beautifully made video of songs off their new album Bloom. It was shot in the Southwest of the United States and opens with the fucking STUNNING song Wild.

Leave a Reply

