Home

I usually write my blog posts in a satin robe, drinking coffee from stylish ceramics, while sunlight and a breeze come softly through the window.

7277313236_439d933437_oPhoto via Flickr
Or, at least that’s what I dream my writing life looks like. In reality, I’m usually in ratty pajamas, drinking cold coffee I stored in my fridge from yesterday, and trying to remember when I last saw the outside world.

Writing is not always glamourous, nor is it easy, which is why I have to keep habits that make sure I stay on my writing game.

If you blog, what do you do to keep writer’s block away and how do you motivate yourself to sit down and write? Are your habits the same as mine?

One thought on “5 Writing Habits That Get Me Into Beast Mode

Leave a Reply

